Useful Resource

Maths

Mathletics: http://www.mathletics.co.uk/

BBC Education:  http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/websites/4_11/site/numeracy.shtml

Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/math

Brain Pop: https://www.brainpop.com/math/

Mad for Maths: http://www.mad4maths.com/kids/

Nnrich Maths: http://nrich.maths.org/public/

 

English

BBC Education:  http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/websites/4_11/site/literacy.shtml

Brain Pop: https://www.brainpop.com/english/

 

Science

BBC Education:  http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/websites/4_11/site/science.shtml

Science Kids - Fun science experiments, facts, games, activities and projects: http://www.sciencekids.co.nz

Brainpop Science – How the world works (there is an available app as well): https://www.brainpop.com/science/

Amazing Space: http://amazing-space.stsci.edu

Garbology – how much do we waste? - http://www.naturebridge.org/garbology/families

Discovery Kids:  http://discoverykids.com

Engineer Girl:  http://www.engineergirl.org

Science articles for kids:  http://kids.frontiersin.org