Message sent from:

Governing Board

Contacting the Governing Board

To contact a member of the Governing Board, please telephone or e-mail the School Office and ask for Mrs D'Urso who will pass on your details and requests.

School telephone number: 020 8 954 3978

School e-mail: office@stjohns.harrow.sch.uk

The Reverend Matthew Stone (Chair)

Mrs Jo Hester - Headteacher

Mr Graham Nicholson

Mr Paul Harris

Mr Andrew Morgan

Ms Karen Omisore

Mrs Clare Metcalfe

Mrs Kay Kyriacos

Mr Mark Saunderson

Mrs Rachel Lacey

Ms Abigail Miranda

I joined as a foundation governor in July 2016 and was appointed by the London Diocesan Board for Schools. I am a member of the Standards and Achievement Committee and the Pay and Review Committee and I am the lead governor for Early Years.      

I work for the London Borough of Harrow as an Educational Psychologist (EP) within the Early Years team. Prior to qualifying as an EP, I have worked in a Youth Offending Service, a secondary school and a Social Services department. I am passionate about ensuring positive outcomes for all, especially vulnerable children and families.

I have two children aged 3 and 5, so my free time is their time! When I do have some spare time I enjoy curling up with a book. I worship at Our Lady and St Thomas of Canterbury church in Harrow, and I very much wanted to be a part of a faith school due to my own faith. I am honoured to be a governor at St John’s and thank everyone for making me feel welcome so far and hope to provide positive input during my time at the school. 

Ms Tracey James

I have 2 children at St Johns, in year 6 and year 1. I have previously been involved with the PFA, where I held the position of Chair for 2 years.  My professional background is in financial services and during many years in this sector I assisted numerous individuals and corporate organisations. I now run my own business supporting small to medium sized companies with planning, strategy, development and communication. I am a regular worshipper at All Saints Harrow Weald, where I am also a member of the PCC. With regard to the Governing Body, I am a member of the Finance and Premises Committee.

Mrs Jill Medcalf

Foundation Governor appointed by the LDBS.

I have recently taken early retirement from a Primary school in Harrow, where I was Assistant Head Teacher with responsibility for Inclusion. I was also staff representative on the Governing Body there for 9 years.

I have always lived in Harrow and was educated in the borough. I studied English and Education at Cardiff University , did my P.G.C.E. in Cambridge and studied for my Masters Degree in London.

I am married with a daughter and a son and St. John’s, Stanmore has always been our family church, playing a central role in our lives.

My hobbies include Yoga, Pilates, Swimming, Bell-ringing and Narrow-boating.

As a governor at St. John’s, I am a member of the Standards and Achievements Committee and the Staffing Committee.

Mr Charles Bailey

Foundation Governor appointed by Harrow Deanery Synod.

More details to follow....



Hit enter to search